Reflections, the past, unresolved, not the same

Everything inside me is a knife or an edge or the edge of a knife and 
none of it is safe inside me.
I try to remove it to no avail. Screaming inside battered pieces. 
But I never understand.
It's dead.
I killed It.
That part of my life never existed. I shed no tears. 
I learned to never show pain. I wiped it from my memory.
Why does the ache kneel in distress so. Why does it open its gaping eyes.
It has no lashes. I can feel it and it never did have protection against
that day funneled deep inside unreality. 
You should haunt someone else because I have no haunts and no pain.
I survive with memory gone. 
I took the memory and put a weight against it and drowned it forever.
Why does it raise its arms up against the storm
 and pierce me with its hold.

You stupid girl, let go of me.
I never cared for you and your love that stung like salt water.
And now those tears, they are mine I captured them and you never get them back.
I took your ability to call for help and with it your need to cry.
I am you but you are no longer yourself.
Just get it over with, you weren't worth anything but my lashes,
 even that was more attention than you earned.
This entry was posted in I didn't want to care anymore. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

